First Editor-in-chief

Ignatenko

The editor-in-chief 1993-2006

Ignatenko Gennady Vladimirovich

The doctor of jurisprudence, the professor, the Honoured scientist of the Russian Federation

In December, 2006 Gennady Vladimirovich Ignatenko stopped working as the first and permanent editor-in-chief of Russian Juridical Journal. Gennady Vladimirovitch was one of the first who initiated the journal. "RJJ" was created on his initiative and with his active participation in 1992-1993. During 13 years he headed and directed the development of "RJJ". Thanks to Gennady Vladimirovitch efforts the journal has become a recognized and highly demanded source of knowlege among scientists and experts ;it has become a valuable scientific edition. That can be acknowledged by the fact that the journal is on the list of the editions which are recommended by the Highest Certifying Commission for the publications of basic results of candidate and doctor's dissertational research.

Gennady Vladimirovich was born on July, 23rd, 1927 in Khabarovsk. In 1952 he graduated from the Faculty of Law of Moscow State University and in 1955 Postgraduate study of Moscow State University, the faculty of state law, having defended the master's thesis on the theme "The System of representative bodies of the Chinese National Republic" (1956).

Since 1961 Gennady Vladimirovich has been working in the Sverdlovsk Law Institute, nowadays the USLА. For 27 years (1971 - 1998) he was the head of the chair of foreign state and international law, and now he is professor of this chair. In 1968 he defended the thesis for a doctor's degree on the theme «the Basic laws of formation of the state during national-liberation revolution (legal research)» at the faculty of law of the Leningrad State University. In 1969 he was attested as the professor.

The basic spheres of scientific activity of Gennady Vladimirovich Ignatenko are the international law, some aspects of general theory of law and constitutional law, problems of international and legal regulation, concepts and classifications of subjects of international law, problems of interaction between international and domestic law, questions of international humanitarian law (human rights and liberties), international criminal law, etc.

Gennady Vladimirovich is the author of more than 250 scientific publications, including about 20 monographies, textbooks, manuals. Among them there are the monographies "International law and social progress", "International legal personality" (a co-author), "From the colonial form of state to the national statehood", "System of representative bodies of the Peoples Republic of China". He is one of the authors of the 7-volume book "The course of international law", the editor-in-chief and the co-author of "International law", a textbook for higher schools, which was published 5 times.

Gennady Vladimirovich has such state awards as "the Sign of Honour", "the Order of "Friendship", 6 medals; he is the Honourable professor of 2 higher schools of Russia and Kazakhstan, the Assistant of the President of the Russian association of international law, a member of editorial boards of three juridical journals.

Первый Главный

Игнатенко Геннадий Владимирович

Главный редактор 1993 - 2006 г.г.

Игнатенко Геннадий Владимирович

доктор юридических наук, профессор, заслуженный деятель науки РФ

В декабре 2006 года первый и бессменный главный редактор «Российского юридического журнала» Геннадий Владимирович Игнатенко прекратил свою работу в этом качестве. Геннадий Владимирович стоял у истоков журнала – по его инициативе и при его активном участии в 1992-1993 гг. создавался «РЮЖ». На протяжении 13 лет он возглавлял и определял развитие «Российского юридического журнала». Именно благодаря усилиям Геннадия Владимировича журнал стал признанным, востребованным учеными и практиками, подлинно научным изданием. Замечательным подтверждением этого является включение журнала в список изданий рекомендованных Высшей аттестационной комиссией для публикации основных результатов кандидатских и докторских диссертационных исследований.

Геннадий Владимирович родился 23 июля 1927 года в г. Хабаровске. В 1952 году окончил юридический факультет Московского государственного университета, а в 1955 году аспирантуру МГУ по кафедре государственного права, защитив кандидатскую диссертацию на тему «Система представительных органов Китайской Народной Республики» (1956 г.).

С 1961 г. Геннадий Владимирович работает в Свердловском юридическом институте, ныне Уральской государственной юридической академии. В течение 27 лет (1971 – 1998 гг.) он возглавлял кафедру иностранного государственного и международного права, а в настоящее время является профессором этой кафедры. В 1968 г. защитил докторскую диссертацию на тему «Основные закономерности образования государства в процессе национально-освободительной революции (правовое исследование)» в совете юридического факультета Ленинградского государственного университета. В 1969 г. получил звание профессора.

Основные сферы научной деятельности Г. В. Игнатенко – международное право, отдельные аспекты общей теории права и конституционного права, проблемы предмета международно-правового регулирования, понятия и классификации субъектов международного права, проблемы взаимодействия международного и внутригосударственного права, вопросы международного гуманитарного права (прав и свобод человека), международного уголовного права и др.

Геннадий Владимирович является автором более 250 научных публикаций, в том числе около 20 монографий, учебников, учебных пособий. Среди них монографии – «Международное право и общественный прогресс», «Международная правосубъектность» (в соавторстве), «От колониального режима к национальной государственности», «Система представительных органов Китайской Народной Республики». Он является одним из членов авторского коллектива семитомного «Курса международного права», ответственным редактором и соавтором выдержавшего четыре издания вузовского учебника «Международное право».

Геннадий Владимирович имеет государственные награды – орден «Знак почета», орден Дружбы, шесть медалей; он является почетным профессором двух вузов России и Казахстана, Заместителем Президента Российской ассоциации международного права, членом редколлегий трех юридических журналов.